Skip to content ↓

News & Events

In this section of the website you can learn about recent and upcoming events and activities by reading the school newsletters and other information below.

Please use this page to read copies of letters that are sent home over the year, 

Just click on the links below to open the letter you want to read. 

January 2022

It's a new year and lots more activities planned for the term ahead... 

  • Wednesday 5th January - Children return to school 
  • WB 10th January - Before and After school clubs commence 
  • Thursday 20th January - Alternative lunch for Census day 

Clubs this term include a range of sporting clubs as well as: Running, Multi-sports, Mindfulness & colouring, Choir, reading for pleasure, Basketball, Yoga, Dance, Arts & Creative club, Reading with parents

 

February 2022

  • Tuesday 1st February - Chinese New Year celebrations and learning 
  • WB 7th February - Enterprise week 
  • Tuesday 8th February - Safer Internet day 
  • Friday 11th February - End of half-term 
  • Monday 21st February - New Half term starts 

 

LAST TERM:

December 2021

Christmas events have arrived at RAPS! 

Please note, all events for the remainder of the term will be helped outside due to the Covid positive numbers within the school community. 

  • Wednesday December 1st - Light Switch on and Choir singing - school playground @ 3.15pm 
  • Wednesday 8th December - Nursery Christmas Songs to Parents 
  • Monday 13th December - Reception Nativity @ 9.30am / 11am 
  • Monday 13th December – Year 5 & 6 @ 2.00pm
  • Wednesday 15th December – Years 1 & 2 @ 9.30am and 11.00am
  • Wednesday 15th December - Reception Nativity @ 2pm
  • Thursday 16th December – Years 3 & 4 Christmas Songs @ 9.30am and 11.00am
  • Thursday 16th December - Years 1 & 2 @ 2.00pm
  • Friday 17th December - Year 5 & 6 @ 10am

Remember, if you want to make any of the Crafts from the Teachers 'How to' videos they are all available to view via the school app (such as the one below with Mrs Bennett) 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

November 2021

This month we have a number of activities going on, look out on the weekly newsletter for more details

  • Thursday 11th November - Remembrance Day
  • Monday 15th November - Odd Socks day to kick off Kindness Week
  • Tuesday 16th November - Parent Forum - Focus: Reading & Phonics at Richmond. 6:30pm
  • Friday 19th November - Children In Need - Pyjama day! 
  • Wednesday 24th November - Prospective Parent School Tours (after school) 

 

September 2021 - Richmond goes to the Polls!

This week the children and staff across Richmond have taken to the polls. 

Over the last few weeks, children in year six have been campaigning to become chairs and vice-chairs of the Pupil Council. 

They have written letters, given speeches, campaigned on the playground and made posters encouraging all to vote. 

Yesterdays voting saw over 400 children take to the polls and results will be coming soon... 

           

 

 

Other letters regarding COVID-19 are available on the 

Coronavirus update pages